Monday, July 7, 2014

Shell Advance Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix 2014

MotoGP is the longest running motorsport world championship. It was originally founded in 1949. The MotoGP World Championship comprises of 18 rounds in 14 different countries spanning the globe. 90 riders participate in 3 classes of the Championship (Moto3, Moto2 and MotoGP).

The world's premier motorcycle manufacturers design prototype bikes incorporating the highest technology to participate in the championship. Most of these manufacturers are Japanese, with a handful being European.

In 2012, Sepang International Circuit was accorded MotoGP of the Year by Dorna, and recorded over 125,800 spectators over the course of the weekend.

In 2013, Sepang International Circuit recorded a turnout of almost 127,000 spectators, with participation by approximately 60 vendors making the Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix one of the largest motorcycle trade shows in South East Asia.

Get your tickets from:
1. Online at

No comments:

Post a Comment