Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Jimenez Receives Royal Seal Of Approval

Kuala Lumpur, March 26: Team Europe Captain Miguel Angel Jiménez was partnered with Her Majesty The Raja Permaisuri Agong Tuanku Hajah Haminah The Queen of Malaysia, in this morning’s Pro-Am ahead of tomorrow’s EurAsia Cup presented by DRB-HICOM at Glenmarie Golf & Country Club, Kuala Lumpur.

The Spanish maestro played his last round before the real competition starts tomorrow and enjoyed the experience:

“We had a good game today, Her Majesty plays every day so we had a fun round, she was very welcoming and I was able to make final preparations on my game. My team is ready and I am excited by the three days of golf that lie ahead.”

Tickets for the inaugural EurAsia Cup presented by DRB-HICOM are available for purchase via online and hotline. Golf fans can purchase tickets on or call +603 7880 7999 for further details.

Tickets are priced as follow: Day 1 RM78, Day 2 RM78, Day 3 RM98 and Season Ticket RM158. Entry is free for children under the age of 16. Entry is free to all on March 26, Wednesday which is the pro-am day.

Each ticket will include a voucher for a free EurAsia Cup team cap. This can be redeemed on site at the EurAsia Cup at the Official Merchandise shop at Glenmarie Golf and Country Club.

The EurAsia Cup presented by DRB-HICOM is sanctioned by the Asian Tour and European Tour. Professional Golf Malaysia (PGM) will act as the local facilitator for the event.

Keep up to date with the EurAsia Cup at and twitter @EurAsiaCupGolf

Team Asia
Thongchai Jaidee (Captain, Thailand), Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Thailand), Gaganjeet Bhullar (India), Nicholas Fung (Malaysia), Kim Hyung-sung (Korea,) Anirban Lahiri (India), Prayad Marksaeng  (Thailand), Koumei Oda (Japan), Siddikur Rahman (Bangladesh), Hideto Tanihara (Japan).

Team Europe
Miguel Angel Jimenez (Captain, Spain), Thomas Bjorn (Denmark), Jamie Donaldson (Wales), Victor Dubuisson (France), Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano (Spain), Stephen Gallacher (Scotland), Pablo Larrazabal (Spain), Joost Luiten (Netherlands), Graeme McDowell (N Ireland), Thorbjorn Olesen (Denmark).
-EurAsia Cup.

No comments:

Post a Comment