Wednesday, May 10, 2017

22 Nations Confirm Taking Part In TIPCO In Besut

Besut, May 10 (Bernama) -- Twenty-two countries have confirmed participation in the 2017 Terengganu International Paragliding Competition (TIPCO) which will take place at the Bukit Bubus Paragliding Site, Kota Putera, here from May 12-16.

Ninety paragliders will take part in the tournament, which is the biggest ever held in the country in conjunction with 'Visit Beautiful Terengganu 2017' and jointly organised by Terengganu branch of the Ministry of Tourism and Culture and Terengganu Paramotoring Club. TIPCO event manager, Maher Ngah, in a press statement today, said the countries that have confirmed participation include Thailand, Australia, Iran, Norway, Denmark, New Zealand, Bulgaria; Indonesia, the Philippines and Singapore.  Among those who will participate in the competition is the world's icon in the sport of paragliding and a winner of the National Geographic Award in 2012, Sano Babu Sunuwar of Nepal.


No comments:

Post a Comment